Project

General

Profile

Wiki » History » Version 123

« Previous - Version 123/389 (diff) - Next » - Current version
Christian Grams, 09/20/2016 11:11 PM


NAWDEX 2016 Campaign (HALO & Falcon)

This is the official blog for the NAWDEX campaign, a webpage that can be edited by all NAWDEX team members that are registered. The aim is to inform all NAWDEX participants and interested colleagues about the campaign and to share the planning material. If you need information about the international NAWDEX Project please refer to http://nawdex.org/ and for the HALO/Falcon Project please refer to http://www.pa.op.dlr.de/nawdex/

In case you should have any questions please contact: andreas.schaefler[at]dlr.de


NAWDEX daily campaign schedule

[last change: 20 Sep, 2016, 18:30 UT]

If not stated otherwise, all timings given below after September 18 are referring to UT, which is LT in Iceland.


Wednesday, Sept 21, 2016

Aircraft schedule:

  • DLR Falcon

09:30 - 10:00 refueling on the apron
10:30 --- Power on the aircraft (in the hangar)
12:00 --- Pre-flight briefing at HALO (go/no-go decision, HALO and Falcon)
13:05 --- Power off
13:10 --- Leave hangar / APU power
13:40 --- Take-Off
17:30 --- ETA Keflavik
17:45 --- Power on the aircraft in the hangar

coordination with HALO: see below

Flight crew:
Philipp Weber, Stefan Grillenbeck, David Woudsma, Oliver Reitebuch, Christian Lemmerz

  • DLR HALO

10:00 --- Power on the aircraft
12:00 --- Pre-flight briefing at the aircraft (go/no-go decision, HALO and Falcon)
12:25 --- Power off
12:30 --- Leave hangar / APU power / refueling
13:45 --- Take-Off
19:15 --- ETA Keflavik (then 10 min APU power on the apron)
19:30 --- De-briefing at the aircraft

coordination with satellite: Overpass (GPM) at N 65°06' W 21°24' at 14:45 UTC
coordination with DLR Falcon: meeting point at N 67°18' W 22°06' at 15:20 UTC

Flight crew:
Roland Welser, Matthias Wiese, Tommy Leder, Florian Pantillion (mission scientist onboard), Axel Amediek, Friedhelm Jansen, Mario Mech, Kevin Wolf, Lucas Höppler

Meeting times for entry into the airport at silver gate

09:00
09:30
10:00
11:30


Tuesday, Sept 20, 2016

Aircraft

  • Falcon

10:00-19:30 --- Access to aircraft / power on the aircraft

  • HALO

10:00-19:30 --- Access to aircraft / power on the aircraft
10:15 Briefing at the aircraft for planning of instrument work on the day


Responsibilities

Position Name Contact (Email) mobile phone
HALO/Falcon Campaign Steering Group: X X X
Scientific Manager: George Craig george.craig[at]lmu.de X
Technical Manager: X X X
Chief Forecaster: Christian Grams christian.grams[at]env.ethz.ch X
Instrument Manager: Manuel Gutleben manuel.gutleben[at]dlr.de X
Coordinator Ground-Based Observations: Ben Harvey b.j.harvey[at]reading.ac.uk +44 7981 276126
Mission Scientist (D-CMET) 21. Sep Oliver Reitebuch oliver.reitebuch[at]dlr.de +354 8667413
Mission Scientist (D-ADLR) 21. Sep Florian Pantillon florian.pantillon[at]kit.edu +49 157 8686 6938
Mission Scientist (ground) 21. Sep Julian Quinting julian.quinting[at]monash.edu X
DLR-FX Operations Frank Probst frank.probst[at]dlr.de +49 152 015 22 498
DLR-FX Project manager in Keflavik (until Sep 30) Andreas Minikin andreas.minikin[at]dlr.de +49 174 951 1618
DLR-FX Project manager in Keflavik (from Sep 30) Katrin Witte katrin.witte[at]dlr.de +49 172 741 3066

Planning Summary Matrix (from 19 Sep 2016, 23:25 UTC)


Instrument Status Matrix (from 20 Sep 2016, 08:00 UTC)


Observation Coordination Matrix( from XX Sep 2016, XX:XX UTC)

NAWDEX_planning_summary_matrix_2016XXXX.png (15.4 KB) Andreas Schäfler, 08/31/2016 02:28 PM

NAWDEX_observation_coordination_matrix_2016XXXX.png (10.7 KB) Andreas Schäfler, 08/31/2016 02:28 PM

NAWDEX_instrument_status_matrix_2016XXXX.png (14.1 KB) Andreas Schäfler, 08/31/2016 02:28 PM

NAWDEX_planning_summary_matrix_20160919.png (46 KB) Christian Grams, 09/19/2016 11:25 PM

NAWDEX_instrument_status_matrix_20161013.png (16.3 KB) Manuel Gutleben, 10/13/2016 11:10 AM

NAWDEX_HALO_ALL_RF.png (158 KB) Andreas Schäfler, 01/19/2017 09:59 AM

NAWDEX_Falcon_ALL_RF.png (152 KB) Andreas Schäfler, 01/19/2017 09:59 AM

NAWDEX_Campaign_Reports.pdf (5.56 MB) Andreas Schäfler, 01/19/2017 10:04 AM