Project

General

Profile

Wiki » History » Version 269

« Previous - Version 269/389 (diff) - Next » - Current version
Manuel Gutleben, 10/06/2016 09:34 PM


NAWDEX 2016 Campaign (HALO & Falcon)

This is the official blog for the NAWDEX campaign, a webpage that can be edited by all NAWDEX team members that are registered. The aim is to inform all NAWDEX participants and interested colleagues about the campaign and to share the planning material. If you need information about the international NAWDEX Project please refer to http://nawdex.org/ and for the HALO/Falcon Project please refer to http://www.pa.op.dlr.de/nawdex/

In case you should have any questions please contact: andreas.schaefler[at]dlr.de


NAWDEX daily campaign schedule

[last change: 06 Oct, 2016, 16:42 UT]

If not stated otherwise, all timings given below after September 18 are referring to UT, which is LT in Iceland.


Friday, Oct 07, 2016

Aircraft schedule:

  • DLR Falcon

11:55 --- Power on the aircraft
14:55 --- Pulling the aircraft out of the hangar
15:25 --- Take-Off (approx. Flight time 03:30h)
19:00 --- Landing

Scientific Flight Crew: B. Witschas, O. Lux

Meeting times for entry into the airport at Silver Gate

11:40 D. Woudsma, B. Witschas, O. Lux, E. Nagel
14:25 R. Welser, S. Grillenbeck, M. Zöger

  • DLR HALO

09:45 --- Power on the aircraft
12:00 --- Pushing HALO out of the Hangar
12:00 --- Pre-Flight Briefing in the Hangar
13:05 --- Take-Off (approx. flight time: 5:30)
18:35 --- Landing

Scientific Flight Crew: C. Keil (Mission-PI), F. Ewald, D. Hellmann, M. Gutleben, T. Koelling, M. Klingebiel

Meeting times for entry into the airport at Silver Gate

09:30 C. Grad, K. Witte, S. Storhas, L. Hirsch, H. Konow, M. Jacob, M. Wirth, D. Ene, S. Groß
11:05 T. Koelling, L. Höppler, K. Wolf, T. Carlsen
11:45 C. Keil, F. Ewald, D. Hellmann, M. Gutleben, M. Klingebiel, S. Gemsa, M. Grossrubatscher, T. Leder, C. Mallaun, S. Hempe


Thursday, Oct 06, 2016

Aircraft schedule:

  • DLR Falcon

no flight
No scientific work going on at the aircraft, just standard maintentance from DLR´s side.

  • DLR HALO

03:30 --- Power on the aircraft
05:45 --- Pushing HALO out of the hangar, performing the aircraft test
06:00 --- Pre-Flight Briefing in the hangar
07:00 --- Take-Off (approx. flight time: 8:30)
15:30 --- Landing

Scientific Flight Crew: M. Bramberger (PI), S. Groß, H. Konow, M. Jacob, M. Gutleben, K. Wolf

Meeting times for entry into the airport at Golden Gate

02:45 C. Grad, K. Witte, M. Klingebiel, D. Hellmann, L. Hirsch, M. Wirth, D. Ene
04:30 T. Koelling, L. Höppler
05:00 R. Welser, S. Gemsa, T. Leder, C. Mallaun, S. Hempe, S. Storhas
05:30 M. Bramberger, S. Groß, H. Konow, J. Jacob, M. Gutleben, K. Wolf, T. Carlsen


Wednesday, Oct 05, 2016

Aircraft schedule:

  • DLR Falcon

Day-Off today

  • DLR HALO

Technical problem is solved. Test inside the Hangar was successful.
Test outside on the Apron is officially required before the next flight.
No flight today.


Responsibilities

Position Name Contact (Email) mobile phone
HALO/Falcon Campaign Steering Group: X X X
Scientific Manager: John Methven j.methven[at]reading.ac.uk X
Technical Manager: X X X
Chief Forecaster: Bas Crezee sebastiaan.crezee[at]env.ethz.ch X
Instrument Manager: Manuel Gutleben manuel.gutleben[at]dlr.de X
Coordinator Ground-Based Observations: Jacob Maddison j.maddison[at]pgr.reading.ac.uk
Mission Scientist (D-CMET) Benjamin Witschas benjamin.witschas[at]dlr.de +354 8668270
Mission Scientist (D-ADLR) Martina Bramberger martina.bramberger[at]dlr.de X
Mission Scientist (ground) Julian Quinting julian.quinting[at]monash.edu X
DLR-FX Operations Stefan Hempe stefan.hempe[at]dlr.de +49 172 20 00 688
DLR-FX Project manager in Keflavik Katrin Witte katrin.witte[at]dlr.de +49 172 741 3066

Planning Summary Matrix (from 19 Sep 2016, 23:25 UTC)


Instrument and Aircraft Status Matrix (from 6 Okt 2016, 21:00 UTC)


Observation Coordination Matrix( from XX Sep 2016, XX:XX UTC)

NAWDEX_planning_summary_matrix_2016XXXX.png (15.4 KB) Andreas Schäfler, 08/31/2016 02:28 PM

NAWDEX_observation_coordination_matrix_2016XXXX.png (10.7 KB) Andreas Schäfler, 08/31/2016 02:28 PM

NAWDEX_instrument_status_matrix_2016XXXX.png (14.1 KB) Andreas Schäfler, 08/31/2016 02:28 PM

NAWDEX_planning_summary_matrix_20160919.png (46 KB) Christian Grams, 09/19/2016 11:25 PM

NAWDEX_instrument_status_matrix_20161013.png (16.3 KB) Manuel Gutleben, 10/13/2016 11:10 AM

NAWDEX_HALO_ALL_RF.png (158 KB) Andreas Schäfler, 01/19/2017 09:59 AM

NAWDEX_Falcon_ALL_RF.png (152 KB) Andreas Schäfler, 01/19/2017 09:59 AM

NAWDEX_Campaign_Reports.pdf (5.56 MB) Andreas Schäfler, 01/19/2017 10:04 AM