Project

General

Profile

Wiki » History » Version 279

« Previous - Version 279/389 (diff) - Next » - Current version
Julia Mack, 10/07/2016 03:50 PM


NAWDEX 2016 Campaign (HALO & Falcon)

This is the official blog for the NAWDEX campaign, a webpage that can be edited by all NAWDEX team members that are registered. The aim is to inform all NAWDEX participants and interested colleagues about the campaign and to share the planning material. If you need information about the international NAWDEX Project please refer to http://nawdex.org/ and for the HALO/Falcon Project please refer to http://www.pa.op.dlr.de/nawdex/

In case you should have any questions please contact: andreas.schaefler[at]dlr.de


NAWDEX daily campaign schedule

[last change: 07 Oct, 2016, 15:30 UT]

If not stated otherwise, all timings given below after September 18 are referring to UT, which is LT in Iceland.


Sunday, Oct 09, 2016

Aircraft schedule:

  • DLR Falcon

12:15 --- Power on the aircraft
11:45 --- Pulling the aircraft out of the hangar
15:20 --- Take-off (approx. flight time: 02:55h)
18:15 --- Landing

Scientific Crew: B. Witschas, O. Lux

Meeting times for entry into the airport at Silver Gate

12:00 D. Woudsma, B. Witschas, C. Lemmerz, O. Lux, E. Nagel

  • DLR HALO

06:45 --- Power on the aircraft
09:00 --- Pushing the aircraft out of the Hangar, Scientific briefing in the hangar
10:05 --- Take-off (approx. flight time: 08:35h)
18:15 --- Landing

Scientific Crew: C. Keil (Mission-PI), F. Ewald, M. Gutleben, T. Koelling, M. Klingebiel, tbd

Meeting times for entry into the airport at Silver Gate

06:20 C. Grad, K. Witte, L. Hirsch, H. Konow, M. Wirth, D. Ene, S. Groß; Shuttle from Gate to Terminal: Katrin
08:00 T. Koelling, L. Höppler, S. Storhas, M. Zöger; Shuttle from Gate to Terminal: Stephan
08:45 S. Gemsa, M. Grossrubatscher, T. Leder, C. Mallaun, S. Hempe, F. Ewald, M. Gutleben, M. Klingebiel, C. Keil, tbd; Shuttle from Gate to Terminal: Christian, Katrin


Saturday, Oct 08, 2016

Aircraft schedule:

  • DLR Falcon

No flight.
Work on the instruments in the Hangar.

  • DLR HALO

No flight.
Day-off for the HALO crew.


Friday, Oct 07, 2016

Aircraft schedule:

  • DLR Falcon

Due to the weather conditions, the flight for today got cancelled.

  • DLR HALO

Due to the weather conditions, the flight for today got cancelled.


Responsibilities

Position Name Contact (Email) mobile phone
HALO/Falcon Campaign Steering Group: X X X
Scientific Manager: John Methven j.methven[at]reading.ac.uk X
Technical Manager: X X X
Chief Forecaster: Bas Crezee sebastiaan.crezee[at]env.ethz.ch X
Instrument Manager: Manuel Gutleben manuel.gutleben[at]dlr.de X
Coordinator Ground-Based Observations: Lucas Hoeppler lucas.hoeppler[at]physik.uni-muenchen.de X
Mission Scientist (D-CMET) Benjamin Witschas benjamin.witschas[at]dlr.de +354 8668270
Mission Scientist (D-ADLR) Maxi Boettcher maxi.boettcher[at]env.ethz.ch X
Mission Scientist (ground) Tobias Selz tobias.selz[at]lmu.de X
DLR-FX Operations Stefan Hempe stefan.hempe[at]dlr.de +49 172 20 00 688
DLR-FX Project manager in Keflavik Katrin Witte katrin.witte[at]dlr.de +49 172 741 3066

Planning Summary Matrix (from 19 Sep 2016, 23:25 UTC)


Instrument and Aircraft Status Matrix (from 7 Okt 2016, 12:00 UTC)


Observation Coordination Matrix( from XX Sep 2016, XX:XX UTC)

NAWDEX_planning_summary_matrix_2016XXXX.png (15.4 KB) Andreas Schäfler, 08/31/2016 02:28 PM

NAWDEX_observation_coordination_matrix_2016XXXX.png (10.7 KB) Andreas Schäfler, 08/31/2016 02:28 PM

NAWDEX_instrument_status_matrix_2016XXXX.png (14.1 KB) Andreas Schäfler, 08/31/2016 02:28 PM

NAWDEX_planning_summary_matrix_20160919.png (46 KB) Christian Grams, 09/19/2016 11:25 PM

NAWDEX_instrument_status_matrix_20161013.png (16.3 KB) Manuel Gutleben, 10/13/2016 11:10 AM

NAWDEX_HALO_ALL_RF.png (158 KB) Andreas Schäfler, 01/19/2017 09:59 AM

NAWDEX_Falcon_ALL_RF.png (152 KB) Andreas Schäfler, 01/19/2017 09:59 AM

NAWDEX_Campaign_Reports.pdf (5.56 MB) Andreas Schäfler, 01/19/2017 10:04 AM