Project

General

Profile

Wiki » History » Version 311

« Previous - Version 311/389 (diff) - Next » - Current version
Katrin Witte, 10/11/2016 04:24 PM


NAWDEX 2016 Campaign (HALO & Falcon)

This is the official blog for the NAWDEX campaign, a webpage that can be edited by all NAWDEX team members that are registered. The aim is to inform all NAWDEX participants and interested colleagues about the campaign and to share the planning material. If you need information about the international NAWDEX Project please refer to http://nawdex.org/ and for the HALO/Falcon Project please refer to http://www.pa.op.dlr.de/nawdex/

In case you should have any questions please contact: andreas.schaefler[at]dlr.de


NAWDEX daily campaign schedule

[last change: 11 Oct, 2016, 16:25 UT]

If not stated otherwise, all timings given below after September 18 are referring to UT, which is LT in Iceland.


Wednesday, Oct 12, 2016

Aircraft schedule:

  • DLR Falcon

13:00 --- Power on the aircraft
15:20 --- Pulling the aircraft out of the Hangar
16:00 --- Take-Off (approx. flight time 3:30h)
19:30 --- Landing

Scientific Crew: B. Witschas, C. Lemmerz

Falcon ATC Map
Falcon Flight Plan

Meeting times for entry into the airport at Silver Gate

12:45 E. Nagel, B. Witschas, C. Lemmerz, O. Lux, D. Woudsma ; Shuttle from Gate to Terminal: Engelbert
14:15 R. Welser, S. Grillenbeck, M. Zöger ; Shuttle from Gate to Terminal: Katrin

  • DLR HALO

10:15 --- Power on the aircraft
12:35 --- Pushing the aircraft out of the Hangar, Scientific briefing in the hangar
13:35 --- Take-off (approx. flight time: 07:30h)
21:05 --- Landing

Scientific Crew: F. Ewald (PI), T. Koelling, S. Groß, D. Ene, B. Brügmann, M. Jacob

HALO ATC Map
HALO Flight Plan

Meeting times for entry into the airport at Silver Gate

09:45 C. Grad, K. Witte, S. Storhas M. Wirth, M. Gutleben, M. Klingebiel, H. Konow, K. Wolf, T. Carlsen ; Shuttle from Gate to Terminal: Katrin, Manuel
11:30 L. Höppler, T. Koelling; Shuttle from Gate to Terminal: Katrin
12:15 S. Gemsa, M. Grossrubatscher, C. Mallaun, S. Hempe, F. Ewald, S. Groß, D. Ene, B. Brügmann, M. Jacob; Shuttle from Gate to Terminal: Christian, Katrin


Tuesday, Oct 11, 2016

Aircraft schedule:

  • DLR Falcon

No flight!
Work on ground.

Meeting times for entry into the airport at Silver Gate

09:15 E. Nagel, D. Woudsma ; Shuttle from Gate to Terminal: Engelbert

  • DLR HALO

Flight got cancelled because of some problems in Cranfield. It should have been a coordinated flight with FAAM!
Work on ground. Fueling.


Responsibilities

Position Name Contact (Email) mobile phone
HALO/Falcon Campaign Steering Group: X X X
Scientific Manager: John Methven j.methven[at]reading.ac.uk X
Technical Manager: X X X
Chief Forecaster: Matthias Roethlisberger matthias.roethlisberger[at]giub.unibe.ch X
Instrument Manager: Manuel Gutleben manuel.gutleben[at]dlr.de X
Coordinator Ground-Based Observations: Lucas Hoeppler lucas.hoeppler[at]physik.uni-muenchen.de X
Mission Scientist (D-CMET) Benjamin Witschas benjamin.witschas[at]dlr.de +354 8668270
Mission Scientist (D-ADLR) Maxi Boettcher maxi.boettcher[at]env.ethz.ch X
Mission Scientist (ground) Tobias Selz tobias.selz[at]lmu.de X
DLR-FX Operations Stefan Hempe stefan.hempe[at]dlr.de +49 172 20 00 688
DLR-FX Project Manager Katrin Witte katrin.witte[at]dlr.de +49 172 741 3066

Planning Summary Matrix (from 19 Sep 2016, 23:25 UTC)


Instrument and Aircraft Status Matrix (from 11 Okt 2016, 09:00 UTC)


Observation Coordination Matrix( from XX Sep 2016, XX:XX UTC)

NAWDEX_planning_summary_matrix_2016XXXX.png (15.4 KB) Andreas Schäfler, 08/31/2016 02:28 PM

NAWDEX_observation_coordination_matrix_2016XXXX.png (10.7 KB) Andreas Schäfler, 08/31/2016 02:28 PM

NAWDEX_instrument_status_matrix_2016XXXX.png (14.1 KB) Andreas Schäfler, 08/31/2016 02:28 PM

NAWDEX_planning_summary_matrix_20160919.png (46 KB) Christian Grams, 09/19/2016 11:25 PM

NAWDEX_instrument_status_matrix_20161013.png (16.3 KB) Manuel Gutleben, 10/13/2016 11:10 AM

NAWDEX_HALO_ALL_RF.png (158 KB) Andreas Schäfler, 01/19/2017 09:59 AM

NAWDEX_Falcon_ALL_RF.png (152 KB) Andreas Schäfler, 01/19/2017 09:59 AM

NAWDEX_Campaign_Reports.pdf (5.56 MB) Andreas Schäfler, 01/19/2017 10:04 AM