Project

General

Profile

Wiki » History » Version 198

« Previous - Version 198/389 (diff) - Next » - Current version
Manuel Gutleben, 09/29/2016 09:25 AM


NAWDEX 2016 Campaign (HALO & Falcon)

This is the official blog for the NAWDEX campaign, a webpage that can be edited by all NAWDEX team members that are registered. The aim is to inform all NAWDEX participants and interested colleagues about the campaign and to share the planning material. If you need information about the international NAWDEX Project please refer to http://nawdex.org/ and for the HALO/Falcon Project please refer to http://www.pa.op.dlr.de/nawdex/

In case you should have any questions please contact: andreas.schaefler[at]dlr.de


NAWDEX daily campaign schedule

[last change: 27 Sep, 2016, 08:15 UT]

If not stated otherwise, all timings given below after September 18 are referring to UT, which is LT in Iceland.


Thursday, Sept 29, 2016

Aircraft schedule:

  • DLR Falcon

DAY - OFF

  • DLR HALO

09:00 until ~11:00 --- Power on the aircraft

Meeting times for entry into the airport at Silver Gate

08:30 (SMART, FX); Gate -> Hangar: Andreas

Wednesday, Sept 28, 2016

Aircraft schedule:

  • DLR Falcon

11:00 --- Take-Off (approx. flight time: 3:30 h)
14:30 --- ETA Keflavik
14:45 --- Power on the aircraft in the hangar

Flight crew:
Philipp Weber, Stefan Grillenbeck, David Woudsma, Oliver Lux, Christian Lemmerz

Falcon flight plan

  • DLR HALO

DAY - OFF

Meeting times for entry into the airport at Silver Gate

06:30 (Falcon scientists, David); Gate -> Hangar: Engelbert
07:30 (Falcon pilots, ??); Gate -> Hangar: Frank

Tuesday, Sept 27, 2016

Aircraft schedule:

  • DLR Falcon

06:45 --- Power on the aircraft (in the hangar)
08:30 --- Pre-flight briefing in the hangar (go/no-go decision Falcon)
08:45 --- Power off
08:50 --- Leave hangar / APU power
09:20 --- Take-Off (approx. flight time: 3:30 h)
12:50 --- ETA Keflavik
12:55 --- refueling
13:30 --- Power on the aircraft in the hangar

Flight crew:
Philipp Weber, Stefan Grillenbeck, David Woudsma, Oliver Reitebuch, Christian Lemmerz

Falcon flight plan NEW

  • DLR HALO

08:30 --- Power on the aircraft
10:10 --- Pre-flight briefing in the hangar (go/no-go decision HALO)
10:25 --- Power off
10:30 --- Leave hangar / APU power
11:30 --- Take-Off (approx. flight time: 9:15 h)
20:45 --- ETA Keflavik (then 10 min APU power on the apron)
21:05 --- De-briefing in the hangar

Flight crew:
Roland Welser, Matthias Wiese, Tommy Leder, Hanin Binder(mission scientist onboard), Andreas Fix, Manfred Wendisch, Martin Hagen, Lucas Höppler, Christian Grams

HALO flight plan

Meeting times for entry into the airport at Silver Gate

06:30 (Falcon scientists, David); Gate -> Hangar: Engelbert
08:00 (Falcon pilots, Andreas M., Frank, first HALO team); Gate -> Hangar: Frank, Andreas
09:15 (HALO Crew,...); Gate -> Hangar: Frank or Andreas
09:45 Gate -> Hangar: Frank or Andreas

Responsibilities

Position Name Contact (Email) mobile phone
HALO/Falcon Campaign Steering Group: X X X
Scientific Manager: Jim Doyle James.Doyle[at]nrlmry.navy.mil X
Technical Manager: X X X
Chief Forecaster: Julian Quinting julian.quinting[at]monash.edu X
Instrument Manager: Manuel Gutleben manuel.gutleben[at]dlr.de X
Coordinator Ground-Based Observations: Leo Saffin l.saffin[at]pgr.reading.ac.uk X
Mission Scientist (D-CMET) 27. Sep Oliver Reitebuch oliver.reitebuch[at]dlr.de +354 8667413
Mission Scientist (D-ADLR) 27. Sep Hanin Binder hanin.binder[at]env.ethz.ch X
Mission Scientist (ground) 27. Sep A. Schäfler / C. Keil andreas.schaefler[at]dlr.de X
DLR-FX Operations Frank Probst frank.probst[at]dlr.de +49 152 015 22 498
DLR-FX Project manager in Keflavik (until Sep 30) Andreas Minikin andreas.minikin[at]dlr.de +49 174 951 1618
DLR-FX Project manager in Keflavik (from Sep 30) Katrin Witte katrin.witte[at]dlr.de +49 172 741 3066

Planning Summary Matrix (from 19 Sep 2016, 23:25 UTC)


Instrument Status Matrix (from 27 Sep 2016, 09:00 UTC)


Observation Coordination Matrix( from XX Sep 2016, XX:XX UTC)

NAWDEX_planning_summary_matrix_2016XXXX.png (15.4 KB) Andreas Schäfler, 08/31/2016 02:28 PM

NAWDEX_observation_coordination_matrix_2016XXXX.png (10.7 KB) Andreas Schäfler, 08/31/2016 02:28 PM

NAWDEX_instrument_status_matrix_2016XXXX.png (14.1 KB) Andreas Schäfler, 08/31/2016 02:28 PM

NAWDEX_planning_summary_matrix_20160919.png (46 KB) Christian Grams, 09/19/2016 11:25 PM

NAWDEX_instrument_status_matrix_20161013.png (16.3 KB) Manuel Gutleben, 10/13/2016 11:10 AM

NAWDEX_HALO_ALL_RF.png (158 KB) Andreas Schäfler, 01/19/2017 09:59 AM

NAWDEX_Falcon_ALL_RF.png (152 KB) Andreas Schäfler, 01/19/2017 09:59 AM

NAWDEX_Campaign_Reports.pdf (5.56 MB) Andreas Schäfler, 01/19/2017 10:04 AM