Project

General

Profile

Wiki » History » Version 210

Version 209 (Manuel Gutleben, 09/30/2016 08:31 AM) → Version 210/389 (Frank Probst, 09/30/2016 12:40 PM)

h1. NAWDEX 2016 Campaign (HALO & Falcon)

This is the official blog for the NAWDEX campaign, a webpage that can be edited by all NAWDEX team members that are registered. The aim is to inform all NAWDEX participants and interested colleagues about the campaign and to share the planning material. If you need information about the international NAWDEX Project please refer to http://nawdex.org/ and for the HALO/Falcon Project please refer to http://www.pa.op.dlr.de/nawdex/

In case you should have any questions please contact: *andreas.schaefler[at]dlr.de*

---

h2. NAWDEX daily campaign schedule

_[last change: 29 Sep, 2016, 16:19 UT]_

If not stated otherwise, all timings given below after September 18 are referring to UT, which is LT in Iceland.

---

h3. Saturday, Oct 01, 2016

*Aircraft schedule:*

* *DLR Falcon*
> **no flight**
> tbd --- power on the aircraft
>
* *DLR HALO*
>05:10 >05:30 --- Power on the aircraft
>07:05 --- *Pre-flight briefing in the hangar (go/no-go decision HALO)*
>07:25 --- Power off
>07:30 --- Leave hangar / APU power
>08:30 --- *Take-Off* (approx. flight time: 8:15 h)
>16:45 --- ETA Keflavik (then 10 min APU power on the apron)
>17:00 --- refueling
>17:10 --- De-briefing in the hangar
>
>_Flight crew:_
>_Roland Welser, Steffen Gemsa, Tommy Leder, Andreas Schäfler(mission scientist onboard), Andreas Fix, Manuel Gutleben, Lisa Dirks, Florian Ewald, Hans Grob_
>
>"HALO flight plan":https://internal.wavestoweather.de/nawdex/attachments/download/237/02%20%20Map%20ATC%20D-ADLR%20%20%2001-10-2016.pdf

*%{color:green}Meeting times for entry into the airport at GOLDEN Gate%*
>
>%{color:green} **04:45** **05:00** (Christoph, Frank, Marek, Friedhelm, Martin, Pila, Florian B., Axel); ??); Gate -> Hangar: Frank%
>
>
*%{color:red}Meeting times for entry into the airport at SILVER Gate%*
>
>%{color:red} **06:45** (HALO Crew, Lisa, Florian E., Hans, Tobias, Manuel, Andreas F.); ??); Gate -> Hangar: Frank Frank%
>**16:00** for landing; Gate -> Hangar: tbd% >

>

---

h3. Friday, Sept 30, 2016

*Aircraft schedule:*

* *DLR Falcon*
> **no flight**
> 09:00 - ~ 16:00 power on the aircraft
>
* *DLR HALO*
> **no flight**
> no power on the aircraft requested
> 12:30 --- Arrival of WALES team
>

---



h2. Responsibilities

| *Position* | *Name* | *Contact (Email*) | *mobile phone* |
| HALO/Falcon Campaign Steering Group:| X | X | X |
| Scientific Manager: | Jim Doyle | James.Doyle[at]nrlmry.navy.mil | X |
| Technical Manager: | X | X | X |
| Chief Forecaster: | Julian Quinting | julian.quinting[at]monash.edu | X |
| Instrument Manager: | Manuel Gutleben | manuel.gutleben[at]dlr.de | X |
| Coordinator Ground-Based Observations: | Jacob Maddison | j.maddison[at]pgr.reading.ac.uk | |
| Mission Scientist (D-CMET) 27. Sep| Oliver Reitebuch| oliver.reitebuch[at]dlr.de | +354 8667413 |
| Mission Scientist (D-ADLR) 27. Sep| Hanin Binder | hanin.binder[at]env.ethz.ch | X |
| Mission Scientist (ground) 27. Sep| A. Schäfler / C. Keil | andreas.schaefler[at]dlr.de | X |
| DLR-FX Operations | Frank Probst | frank.probst[at]dlr.de | +49 152 015 22 498 |
| DLR-FX Project manager in Keflavik (until Sep 30) | Andreas Minikin | andreas.minikin[at]dlr.de | +49 174 951 1618 |
| DLR-FX Project manager in Keflavik (from Sep 30) | Katrin Witte | katrin.witte[at]dlr.de | +49 172 741 3066 |


----

h2. Planning Summary Matrix (from 19 Sep 2016, 23:25 UTC)

----



h2. Instrument Status Matrix (from 30 Sep 2016, 09:00 UTC)

!{width:60%}NAWDEX_instrument_status_matrix_20160930.png!

----



h2. Observation Coordination Matrix( from XX Sep 2016, XX:XX UTC)

!{width:60%}NAWDEX_observation_coordination_matrix_2016XXXX.png!