Project

General

Profile

Wiki » History » Version 329

« Previous - Version 329/389 (diff) - Next » - Current version
Manuel Gutleben, 10/13/2016 11:11 AM


NAWDEX 2016 Campaign (HALO & Falcon)

This is the official blog for the NAWDEX campaign, a webpage that can be edited by all NAWDEX team members that are registered. The aim is to inform all NAWDEX participants and interested colleagues about the campaign and to share the planning material. If you need information about the international NAWDEX Project please refer to http://nawdex.org/ and for the HALO/Falcon Project please refer to http://www.pa.op.dlr.de/nawdex/

In case you should have any questions please contact: andreas.schaefler[at]dlr.de


NAWDEX daily campaign schedule

[last change: 13 Oct, 2016, 05:00 UT]

If not stated otherwise, all timings given below after September 18 are referring to UT, which is LT in Iceland.


Thursday, Oct 13, 2016

Aircraft schedule:

  • DLR Falcon

2 Flights planned for Thursday

09:45 --- Power on the aircraft
11:50 --- Pulling the aircraft out of the Hangar
12:35 --- Take-Off (approx. flight time 3:00h)
15:35 --- Landing

Scientific Crew: B. Witschas, C. Lemmerz

Falcon ATC Map
Falcon Flight Plan

16:30 --- Take-Off (approx. flight time 3:30h)
20:00 --- Landing

Scientific Crew: B. Witschas, O. Lux

Falcon ATC Map
Falcon Flight Plan

Meeting times for entry into the airport at Silver Gate

09:15 E. Nagel, B. Witschas, O. Lux, D. Woudsma ; Shuttle from Gate to Terminal: Engelbert

10:45 R. Welser, S. Grillenbeck, M. Zöger ; Shuttle from Gate to Terminal: Katrin

11:30 C. Lemmerz, D. Schüttemeyer; Shuttle from Gate to Terminal: Engelbert

  • DLR HALO

04:45 --- Power on the aircraft
07:00 --- Pulling the aircraft out of the Hangar
08:00 --- Take-Off (approx. flight time 08:45h)
16:45 --- Landing

Scientific Crew: F. Ewald (PI), S. Groß, T. Koelling, D. Ene, B. Brügmann, M. Jacob

HALO ATC Map
HALO Flight Plan

Meeting times for entry into the airport at Golden Gate

04:15 K. Witte, C. Grad, M. Wirth, M. Gutleben, L. Hirsch, M. Klingebiel; Shuttle from Gate to Terminal: Katrin

05:45 T. Koelling, L. Höppler, T. Carlsen, K. Wolf; Shuttle from Gate to Terminal: Katrin

Meeting times for entry into the airport at Silver Gate

06:45 S. Gemsa, M. Grossrubatscher, T. Leder, C. Mallaun, S. Storhas, F. Ewald, S. Groß, D. Ene, B. Brügmann, M. Jacob, H. Konow; Shuttle from Gate to Terminal: Katrin

  • Radio Sondes

07:30 --- Work in the hangar
08:00 --- Start of 1st Radio Sonde
14:00 --- Start of 2nd Radio Sonde

Meeting times for entry into the airport at Silver Gate

07:15 M. Bramberger, A. Senica, J. Quinting, M. Röthlisberger; Shuttle from Gate to Terminal: Katrin


Responsibilities

Position Name Contact (Email) mobile phone
HALO/Falcon Campaign Steering Group: X X X
Scientific Manager: Andreas Schaefler andreas.schaefler[at]dlr.de X
Technical Manager: X X X
Chief Forecaster: Paolo Ghinassi pghinass[at]uni-mainz.de X
Instrument Manager: Manuel Gutleben manuel.gutleben[at]dlr.de X
Coordinator Ground-Based Observations: Lucas Hoeppler lucas.hoeppler[at]physik.uni-muenchen.de X
Mission Scientist (D-CMET) Benjamin Witschas benjamin.witschas[at]dlr.de +354 8668270
Mission Scientist (D-ADLR) Florian Ewald florian.ewald[at]dlr.de X
Mission Scientist (ground) Roman Attinger roman.attinger[at]env.ethz.ch X
DLR-FX Operations Stefan Hempe stefan.hempe[at]dlr.de +49 172 20 00 688
DLR-FX Project Manager Katrin Witte katrin.witte[at]dlr.de +49 172 741 3066

Planning Summary Matrix (from 19 Sep 2016, 23:25 UTC)


Instrument and Aircraft Status Matrix (from 13 Okt 2016, 11:10 UTC)


Observation Coordination Matrix( from XX Sep 2016, XX:XX UTC)

NAWDEX_planning_summary_matrix_2016XXXX.png (15.4 KB) Andreas Schäfler, 08/31/2016 02:28 PM

NAWDEX_observation_coordination_matrix_2016XXXX.png (10.7 KB) Andreas Schäfler, 08/31/2016 02:28 PM

NAWDEX_instrument_status_matrix_2016XXXX.png (14.1 KB) Andreas Schäfler, 08/31/2016 02:28 PM

NAWDEX_planning_summary_matrix_20160919.png (46 KB) Christian Grams, 09/19/2016 11:25 PM

NAWDEX_instrument_status_matrix_20161013.png (16.3 KB) Manuel Gutleben, 10/13/2016 11:10 AM

NAWDEX_HALO_ALL_RF.png (158 KB) Andreas Schäfler, 01/19/2017 09:59 AM

NAWDEX_Falcon_ALL_RF.png (152 KB) Andreas Schäfler, 01/19/2017 09:59 AM

NAWDEX_Campaign_Reports.pdf (5.56 MB) Andreas Schäfler, 01/19/2017 10:04 AM